May 20 Quotes for the Week

“The wheel is come full circle.”  William Shakespeare

“The least movement is of importance to all nature.  The entire ocean is affected by a pebble.”  Blaise Pascal

“Failure is success if we learn from it.”  Malcolm Forbes (Unfortunately, I don’t.)

“It’s easier to go down a hill than up it, but the view is much better at the top.”  Henry Ward Beecher

“Confidence is contagious.  So is lack of confidence.”  Vince Lombardi

“Individual commitment to a group effort-that is what makes a team work, a company work, a society work, a civilization work.”  Vince Lombardi (Ouch…I don’t work well in groups!)

“A single conversation across the table with a wise man is better than ten years mere study of books.”  Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

5 thoughts on “May 20 Quotes for the Week

  1. Why didnt I think about this? I hear exactly what youre saying and Im so happy that I came across your blog. You truly know what youre talking about, and you made me feel like I ought to learn much more about this. Thanks for this; Im officially a huge fan of your blog 49653

    • Thank you for commenting. I’m sorry it took so long for me to reply; it got blocked by my spam filter for some unknown reason. Have you come back lately? Although I have not any more Quotes for the Week segments, I plan on having a quote at the beginning of future articles. Is there anything you enjoyed in particular?

  2. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

    • Thank you very much. I noticed that you commented with my Quotes for the Week statement, and I was wondering what you have read. I’m always interested in knowing what people want to read.

  3. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

